info@rivoli-group.com +41 (0) 44 388 54 59 Rivoli Group AG Zollikerstrasse 153 CH-8008 Zürich

Code of Conduct

Faced with a growing environmental impact and increasing social problems, we believe that responsible investments are the right approach to the success of a company in this turbulent environment. Investors can benefit from the associated contexts. That is why responsible investments are one of the core principles of our activities. This applies both to the selection of the assets as well as to our commitment as an investor.

The Rivoli Group is committed to sustainable corporate governance, which is reflected in high standards of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) aspects. As an advisory and holding company, the commitment to self-commitment applies not only to our own company, but also to the investments managed by us (as managers or consultants).

Corporate Governance

The Rivoli Group places priority on compliance with international corporate standards. Open, contemporary, and regular information as well as transparent decision-making structures justify and encourage the trust of present, future and other investors.

Compliance

Our code of conduct reflects the central values and areas of action. We strictly reject corruption or any other form of unethical behaviour. There are detailed regulations on compliance issues, such as travel expenses, hospitality, gifts, invitations, employees, and equal treatment. Of course, these compliance rules also apply to our portfolio companies.

Investments

We commit ourselves to comply with the ESG principles also in our investments as we are convinced that this creates added value and reduces the risk of failure. This is in line with the interests of our customers and investors.

Investment process

In this context, we have designed the investment process for our investments as well as for those we manage. Each new participation option is reviewed according to selected ESG criteria. Throughout the entire support process, we control the ESG development in close cooperation with our portfolio companies.

Influence

We always see ourselves as co-owners of the companies in which we invest. That way, we are fully responsible for the ESG challenges and exert active and committed influence on it.

Integrity

We are committed to managing the assets of our customers in a responsible manner. Therefore, we are committed to promoting sustainable business practices that help companies realize their full potential.

Social services

In a variety of ways, we recognize that our employees are our most important resource. Oc-cupational safety, health of employees, and a non-discriminatory environment are of the utmost priority. Training and remuneration systems always place the employees at the cen-tre of the concepts. Social responsibility is an integral part of our corporate culture.

Environment

We strive to direct our own actions to the greatest possible reduction in the emission of greenhouse gases as well as the highest possible resource efficiency. For this reason, too, we are striving, for example, to deliberately reduce the number of business trips to the neces-sary extent and to consider sustainability when purchasing consumer goods.

info@rivoli-group.com +41 (0) 44 388 54 59 Rivoli Group AG Zollikerstrasse 153 CH-8008 Zürich

Code of Conduct

Angesichts einer zunehmenden Umweltbelastung und wachsender sozialer Probleme sind wir davon überzeugt, dass verantwortliches Investieren der richtige Ansatz für den Erfolg eines Unternehmens in diesem turbulenten Umfeld bedeutet. Anleger können aus den damit verbundenen Zusammenhängen profitieren. Deshalb gehört ein verantwortliches Investieren zu den zentralen Grundsätzen unserer Aktivitäten. Das gilt sowohl für die Auswahl der Vermögenswerte genauso, wie für unser Engagement als Investor.

Die Rivoli Group verpflichtet sich einer nachhaltigen Unternehmensführung, die sich in hohen Standards hinsichtlich Umwelt (Environment), Soziales (Social) und Unternehmensführung (Governance) widerspiegeln (im Folgenden ESG). Als Beratungs- und Beteiligungsgesellschaft gilt die Selbstverpflichtung nicht nur dem eigenen Unternehmen, sondern auch für die von uns (als Manager bzw. Berater) betreuten Investments.

Corporate Governance

Die Einhaltung internationaler Standards zur Unternehmensführung steht bei der Rivoli Group an erster Stelle. Mit offener, zeitnaher und regelmäßiger Information sowie mit transparenten Entscheidungsstrukturen rechtfertigen und fördern wir das Vertrauen gegenwärtiger und künftiger Anleger und anderer Investoren.

Compliance

Unser Verhaltenskodex spiegelt die zentralen Werte und Handlungsfelder wider. Korruption oder andere Formen unethischen Verhaltens lehnen wir strikt ab. Es gibt detaillierte Regelungen zu Compliance-Themenbereichen wie Reisekosten, Bewirtung und Gleichbehandlung. Die Compliance-Regeln gelten selbstverständlich auch für unsere Portfoliounternehmen.

Investments

Wir verpflichten uns dazu, auch bei unseren Investments die ESG-Grundsätze zu befolgen, da wir überzeugt sind, dass damit Mehrwert geschaffen und das Risiko eines Scheiterns reduziert wird. Damit entsprechen wir den Interessen unserer Kunden und Investoren.

Investmentprozess

Wir verpflichten uns dazu, auch bei unseren Investments die ESG-Grundsätze zu befolgen, da wir überzeugt sind, dass damit Mehrwert geschaffen und das Risiko eines Scheiterns reduziert wird. Damit entsprechen wir den Interessen unserer Kunden und Investoren.

Einfluss

Wir verstehen uns stets als Mit-Eigentümer der Unternehmen, in die wir investieren. Damit stehen wir hinsichtlich der ESG-Herausforderungen in der vollen Verantwortung und nehmen aktiv und engagiert Einfluss darauf.

Integrität

Wir haben uns dazu verpflichtet, das Vermögen unserer Kunden auf verantwortungsbewusste Weise zu verwalten. Daher setzen wir uns dafür ein, nachhaltige Geschäftspraktiken zu fördern, die Unternehmen dabei helfen, ihr Potenzial vollumfänglich zu realisieren.

Soziales

Auf vielfältige Weise erkennen wir an, dass unsere Mitarbeiter unsere wichtigste Ressource sind. Arbeitssicherheit, Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter und ein diskriminierungsfreies Umfeld haben höchste Priorität. Weiterbildungs- und Vergütungssysteme stellen stets den Mitarbeiter ins Zentrum der Konzepte. Soziale Verantwortung ist ein integraler Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenskultur.

Umwelt

Wir sind bestrebt, unser eigenes Handeln auf die größtmögliche Reduktion der Emission von Treibhausgasen, sowie möglichst hoher Ressourceneffizienz auszurichten. Auch deshalb sind wir beispielsweise bestrebt, die Geschäftsreisen bewusst auf das notwendige Maß zu reduzieren und bei der Beschaffung von Verbrauchsgütern deren Nachhaltigkeit zu beachten.